The Programme Committee (PC) is a strategic advisory body to the CHANSE Steering Group (SG). SG is composed of research funding organisations implementing the ERA-NET project. The PC enables the consortium to obtain the advice that they need, drawing on a range of perspectives from across key disciplines underlying social sciences and humanities. It is also responsible for developing the vision and strategy for the CHANSE Programme as well as provide a strategic perspective across the breadth of CHANSE activities.

CHANSE Programme Committee Members

HERA Delegates

  1. Prof. Wojciech Sowa, Adam Mickiewicz University in Poznan, Poland, HERA Network Board CHANSE (PC Chair)
  2. Prof. Daniele Monticelli, Tallinn University, Estonia, HERA Board member
  3. Prof. Jerca Vodušek Starič, University of Maribor, Slovenia, HERA Network Board member
  4. Prof. Edward Harcourt, University of Oxford, Arts and Humanities Research Council, United Kingdom, HERA Network Board member
  5. Dr. Guðrún Nordal, University of Iceland, Iceland, HERA Board Network member
  6. Prof. Veronique Dasen, University of Freiburg, Switzerland, External Representative

NORFACE Delegates

  1. Prof. Stefan Svallfors, Scientific Council for Humanities and Social Sciences (VR), Sweden, NORFACE Network Board Chair (PC Chair)
  2. Dr. Zdenka Mansfeldová, Czech Academy of Sciences, Czechia, NORFACE Network Board member
  3. Prof. Lionel Obadia, French National Research Agency,  University of Lyon, France, NORFACE Network Board Member
  4. Prof. Dag Elgesem, University of Bergen, Norway, External Representative
  5. Prof. Beate Volker, Universiteit Utrecht, the Netherlands, External Representative
  6. Prof. Jan Elen, KU Leuven, Belgium, External Representative