Call for transnational research projects: Transformations: Social and Cultural Dynamics in the Digital Age

 

Information about the Call:

Call theme

CHANSE will support new and innovative research into the workings, meaning and consequences of transformations and innovations in the present digital age, viewed through the lens of the social and cultural dynamics. Whilst the call text does not preclude comparison with or investigation into other regions, every proposal must demonstrate a strong European dimension, i.e. investigating the changes taking place/affecting Europe as a whole, or at the level of a European country, city, community, etc.

Countries participating in the Call:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Project team: Composed of at least 4 Principal Investigators, i.e. partners, eligible to receive funding from the CHANSE funders from 4 or more different countries participating in the call

Project duration: 24-36 months

Recommended cap on funding for one transnational project: 1 500 000 EUR

Call documentation:

  1. Call Announcement
  2. Outline Proposal Form
  3. Financial Plan excel sheet
  4. National/Regional Eligibility Requirements (updated 16.04.2021)
  5. Frequently Asked Questions (updated 09.04.2021)
  6. Glossary

Outline Proposals must be submitted by the Project Leader on behalf of all Principal Investigators via the Electronic Proposal Submission System (EPSS) before the deadline of 7th May 2021, 14:00 CET (Central European Time).

Indicative timeline:

  • Official Call announcement and launch of the electronic submission system: March 9th, 2021
  • Deadline for outline proposals: May 7th, 2021, 14.00 CET
  • Deadline for full proposals (for invited applicants): December 7th, 2021, 14.00 CET
  • Call results: May/June 2022
  • Earliest funded project start: September/October 2022

PARTNER SEARCH TOOL:

Use also our Partner Search tool and find partners for your research project: https://ncn.gov.pl/partners/chanse/. This tool can be used by projects looking for partners and partners looking for projects.

For questions please contact CHANSE Call Secretariat:

Dr Malwina Gębalska, CHANSE Programme Coordinator, tel: +48 519 404 997
Michał Kaczmarek, CHANSE Coordination Office, tel: +48 501 346 706
chanse@ncn.gov.pl
National Science Centre, Poland

For question related to national eligibility requirements please contact your national/regional contact point:

Country Funding organisation Name Email address
Austria FWF Simon Hadler simon.hadler@fwf.ac.at
Belgium F.R.S.-FNRS Joël Groeneveld joel.groeneveld@frs-fnrs.be
Belgium FWO Toon Monbaliu eranet@fwo.be
Bulgaria BNSF Milena Aleksandrova aleksandrova@mon.bg
Croatia HRZZ Jasminka Boljević jasminka@hrzz.hr
Czechia CAS Alena Žochová zochova@kav.cas.cz
Denmark DAFSHE Mads de Wolff mdw@ufm.dk (please cc hera-norface@ufm.dk)
Estonia ETAg Anna Mossolova anna.mossolova@etag.ee
Finland AKA Janne Niemi janne.niemi@aka.fi
Germany DLR-PT Christa Engel, Christopher Wertz chanse@dlr.de
Hungary NKFIH Anita Csiszár anita.csiszar@nkfih.gov.hu
Iceland RANNIS Guðmundur I. Markússon gim@rannis.is
Latvia VIAA Maija Bundule maija.bundule@viaa.gov.lv
Lithuania LMT Laura Kostelnickienė laura.kostelnickiene@lmt.lt
Luxembourg FNR Asaël Rouby asael.rouby@fnr.lu
Norway RCN Lillian Baltzrud lmb@forskningsradet.no
Poland NCN Malwina Gębalska, Michał Kaczmarek chanse@ncn.gov.pl
Romania UEFISCDI Nicoleta Dumitrache nicoleta.dumitrache@uefiscdi.ro
Mihaela Manole mihaela.manole@uefiscdi.ro
Slovakia SAS Zuzana Panisová panisova@up.upsav.sk
Martin Novák mnovak@up.upsav.sk
Slovenia ARRS Ana Jakopin ana.jakopin@arrs.si
Slovenia MIZS Davor Kozmus davor.kozmus@gov.si
Spain AEI Angela Martínez-Carrasco, Juan Francisco Climent Blasco norface@aei.gob.es
Sweden FORTE Tove Hammarberg tove.hammarberg@forte.se
Aiga Giangiacomo aiga.giangiacomo@forte.se
Switzerland SNSF Marie Guyaz marie.guyaz@snf.ch
Daniel Krämer daniel.kraemer@snf.ch
UK UKRI Joe Ellery (ESRC), Jamie Davies (AHRC) chanse@esrc.ukri.org